h1

Haiku Friday – So long iPhone

August 13, 2010

Well, well, it was only a matter of time before I dropped my iPhone and did some royal damage. We had a torrential downpour last Friday and I dropped it in the driveway getting out of the car while trying not to get soaked or struck by lighting. That in and of itself wouldn’t have been too bad, but I didn’t realize I had done this until 20 or so minutes of it sitting out in the rain. Needless to say, it was behaving pretty squirrely overnight. Next day, it gradually got better, but I didn’t really think of the corrosive damage that was going on inside. Until Sunday. No big deal that I have to get a new phone now, except that I can’t actually get one because they are on backorder. Everywhere.

Sad, iPhone broken

Only works when plugged in now

Landline days are back

If you have the new iPhone, I sure hope you’re enjoying it. And if you drop your phone in the rain (or the toilet or other body of water), I highly suggest taking it to these guys immediately. They couldn’t help me out because I waited too long, but they tried and didn’t charge me.

One comment

  1. I’m sorry, but here is a bright side haiku :)

    Wet liberation
    Kills the iPhone 3 slowly
    Soon you get new toy!



Leave a Reply

